KFD Administration Changes May 1
By Ex Chief Dean W. Pappas
May 1, 2019

Unlike a lot of organizations, Katonah Fire Department's change of officers takes place on May 1, rather than at the beginning of a new calendar year. As of May 1, the following members are beginning their terms of office with most members being re-elected to their positions until April 2020. We would also like to thank outgoing President Gabe Palacio, Recording Secretary Kathy Roche and Financial Secretary Harry Rosenblum for their hard work during their terms.

Command Staff:

Chief of Department: Jose Corsino
First Assistant Chief: Michael Griffiths
Second Assistant Chief: Matthew Whalen

Engine & Hose Co. 1
Captain Rick Palmerini
Lieutenant Robert Bosco

Engine & Hose Co. 2
Captain Roberto Juarez
Lieutenant Kyle Winthers

Engine & Hose Co. 3 (Ladder 39)
Captain Alexander Whalen
Lieutenant Jeffrey Waful

Engine & Hose Co. 4
Captain Kate Hallex
Lieutenant Robert Hickey

Rescue & Fire Police Co. 1
Captain Michael Lehrer
Lieutenant John Whalen
Sergeant Scott Whalen

Tanker Co. 1
Captain Joseph Lombardo
Lieutenant Brian Lehrer

Department Officers:

President: Bill Hassett
Vice-President: Kate Hallex
Recording Secretary: Catherine Long
Treasurer: Paul Gallagher
Financial Secretary: Gabe Palacio
Sergeant-At-Arms: Davide Palmerini
Steward: Robert Bosco