KFD Elects New Officers for 2023-2024
By Ex Chief Dean W. Pappas
May 1, 2023

At its Annual Meeting Thursday night, April 6, Katonah Volunteer Fire Department elected new officers. Each Company also held annual meetings in the following weeks. New officer terms run May 1, 2023 to April 30, 2024.

Firematic Officers:
Chief of Department: Matthew Whalen
First Assistant Chief: John Whalen
Second Assistant Chief: John Cohen

Engine and Hose Company 1 (Engine 115)
Captain: William Keiser
Lieutenant: TBD

Engine and Hose Company 2 (Engine 116)
Captain: Nate Fischer
Lieutenant: Juan Becerra

Engine and Hose Company 3 (Ladder 39)
Captain: Jeffrey Waful
Lieutenant: Robert DeAlto

Engine and Hose Company 4 (Engine 117)
Captain: Laurie DeRosa
Lieutenant: Ryan Hayes

Tanker Company 1 (Tanker 6)
Captain: Brian Lehrer
Lieutenant: Joseph Lombardo

Rescue and Fire Police Co. 1 (Rescue 17)
Captain: Scott Whalen
Lieutenant: Michael Lehrer
Sergeant: Bennett Schuberg

Departmental Officers:

President: Dean Pappas
Vice President: Marc Spieler
Treasurer: Paul Gallagher
Recording Secretary: Cathryn Long
Financial Secretary: Gabe Palacio
Steward: Robert Bosco
Sergeant at Arms: Davide Palmerini

Congratulations to KFD's officers!